Showing posts with label World Wrestling Entertainment. Show all posts
Showing posts with label World Wrestling Entertainment. Show all posts

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

WWE SummerSlam 2014: Stephanie McMahon vs. Brie Bella




This week's WWE Raw ended with a segment between Stephanie McMahon and Brie Bella. And now I'm excited for their match at WWE SummerSlam on August 17.






The word "bitch" is thrown around, a lot, but so far I appreciate that the storyline isn't based on pure cattiness. Brie quits, slaps the boss. The Boss takes out her revenge on Brie's twin sister. Slaps her at ringside. Brie presses charges and Stephanie McMahon is arrested then strong-armed into a match against Brie who she plans on making her bitch. Why? Because we all know you don't cross the boss...



You, bitch, mine.

Saturday, February 15, 2014

Batista To Work On The Road To Wrestlemania


(source)



I'm all for the rivalry brewing between Alberto Del Rio and Batista. Last week on WWE Monday Night Raw when Batista finally had enough and let Del Rio know, "dude, I didn't come here for you, I came for the title, but if you keep getting in my face I'll handle that too," I thought, Hmm, this will be interesting.





Looks like the WWE is going to make Batista work.


Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Wrestlemania XXX: Roman Reigns Vs. The Undertaker




People have crowned Roman Reigns the heir apparent of the WWE. Hold on, now. Let's not get ahead of ourselves. Do we enjoy seeing his spear? Yeah buddy. Does the Superman punch wow a bit more than Jon Jones? It's arguable, but that pretty face of Reigns is not ready to be the face of the WWE.


That being said, he could certainly give us a great match at Wrestlemania XXX against the Undertaker. Or is it a match against the streak? At this point they're one and the same. And out of everyone in the locker room, who is active, Reigns would be a great opponent. And let's face it, we all know that will be the real main event of Wrestlemania XXX.






Whose yard is it really -- Undertaker's or Reigns?


Monday, February 4, 2013

Undertaker vs Brock Lesnar at Wrestlemania 29



After Brock Lesnar's return last Monday on Raw I was excited. It took a week to hit me -- "why?". I do NOT want to see him anywhere near Ryback. We already had Lesnar vs Goldberg at a Wrestlemania. No good. I've seen the above image floating around the interwebs. Add The Undertaker to the promo image and we're set. That is what we need to see - The Undertaker vs Brock Lesnar.


Set up: Brock crossed The Boss last week (fracturing his pelvis in the process). Brock thinks he's a big shot, the Big Dog in the yard.  The Undertaker will show Brock whose yard it is.

Thursday, September 15, 2011

It's A Small WWE Universe




The WWE Universe is vast yet small. Especially to a die hard fan and in New York. On Sunday morning, September 11, on my way home from my doggy weekend, I boarded a bus. I noticed a man sitting in the back. He had a very familiar face. I stole glances and got caught looking several times. I was trying to figure out where I knew him from. My initial thought was his name was Vladimir. I remember him from the 1980's and 1990's--he was always at ringside at all the then-WWF PPV's and house shows at Madison Square Garden. I learned his name when he was featured in the then-WWF magazine.


Sunday, March 20, 2011

WWE Kid At Heart




I've been a lifelong fan of professional wrestling. I'm not as big a fanatic as I once was, but I still watch Monday Night Raw and the PPVs. After the UFC press conference on Wednesday and spending some time with friends on Friday night watching Smackdown, the Jon Jones special they DVR'd and reminiscing on the glory days of wrestling and boxing, it all put me in the mood to be a kid again.

About 10 years ago, my brother and I would wait outside the Garden when the then WWF had a house show or we'd arrive early for the PPVs we had tickets for, to see which wrestlers we could catch a glimpse of as they arrived. I once started a near riot when I shouted out Mick Foley's (@realMickFoley) arrival. The cab that Triple H and Chyna were arriving in nearly ran my brother over. We've had some great times...

Popular Posts